Baseball BeatOctober 29, 2004
...And The Envelope, Please
By Rich Lederer

The results of the Internet Baseball Writers Association (IBWA) Awards have been made public by Christian Ruzich at the home page.

My selections for Player of the Year (Barry Bonds and Vladimir Guerrero), Pitcher of the Year (Randy Johnson and Johan Santana), and Debut of the Year (Khalil Greene and Bobby Crosby) matched the consensus picks of the group.

The Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) will announce its awards during November. It will be interesting to compare the honorees from the IBWA with those from the BBWAA.